Glastonbury Festival

Glastonbury Festival announces global ticketed livestream event for Saturday, 22nd May

Coldplay, Damon Albarn, HAIM, IDLES, Jorja Smith, Kano, Michael Kiwanuka, Wolf Alice, plus DJ Honey Dijon and other very special guests to perform from Glastonbury’s Worthy Farm for a spectacular livestream event

Tickets on sale now worthyfarm.live

Having been forced to cancel the Festival for a second consecutive year, Glastonbury will host an exclusive global livestream from Worthy Farm on Saturday, 22nd May - for the first time in their history enabling music fans wherever they are in the world to join together and share the experience of the Festival and its idyllic natural surroundings.

Filmed across the Festival’s Worthy Farm site at landmarks including the Pyramid Field and the Stone Circle, the event will see a range of artists giving their time to perform in support of the Festival, including Coldplay, Damon Albarn, HAIM, IDLES, Jorja Smith, Kano, Michael Kiwanuka, Wolf Alice, plus DJ Honey Dijon, who will all perform as part of an uninterrupted film production. There will also be a number of unannounced surprise performances.

The event will support Glastonbury's three main charitable partners, Oxfam, Greenpeace and WaterAid, as well as helping to secure the Festival’s return in 2022.

The ground-breaking, five-hour extravaganza will be interspersed by a spoken word narrative, written and delivered by some very special guests, guiding Festival-goers on a journey through the sacred valley in Somerset.

Accessible only to ticket buyers, the online event will be broadcast in full across four separate time zones, with staggered livestreams for the UK, Europe, Africa & the Middle East, East Coast, North America & Central / South America, West Coast North America, and Australia, New Zealand & Asia.

  • Livestream #1 - UK, EUROPE, AFRICA & MIDDLE EAST: 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 MSK & EEST / 22.00 GST
  • Livestream #2 – NORTH AMERICA (EAST COAST) and CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA: 18.00 CDT / 19.00 EDT / 20.00 ART & BRT
  • Livestream #3 - NORTH AMERICA (WEST COAST): 19.00 PDT

  • Livestream #4 - AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND & ASIA (on Sunday 23rd May) 16.00 ICT / 17.00 HKT & PHST / 18.00 JST & KST/ 19.00 AEST / 21.00 NZST

Tickets are on sale now at £20, €23, $27.50 & AUD$35

Get your tickets at worthyfarm.live

A limited edition line-up poster for the event will also be available, with proceeds going to Stagehand, the live production welfare and benevolent fund which is helping crew who have fallen into the gaps in Government financial support during the pandemic.

Glastonbury Festival presents Live At Worthy Farm (Official trailer)

02 April 2021
Share:

Newsletter

Receive our news